List of Best 15 Books Like Gone Girl

Gone Girl is a thriller novel which is written by American writer Gillian Flynn, it was published by crown publishing group in 2012.

It was on a  New York Times bestseller list just because of its popularity. Gone Girl is a super suspenseful novel you can’t get over from it by reading again and again.

Basically, the story of this novel moving around two couples Nick and Amy Dunne who is living in a small town in Missouri, Nick calls the authorities when Amy goes missing but something is off about the behavior, is he hiding something? Is he sad or distraught enough? While the police continue their investigation, Nick is battling a media frenzy and the people who believe his innocence is dwindling by the minute. 

If you love mystery novels, here are 15 books that you’re gonna love the way you love Gone Girl’s most thrilling, mysterious novel.

Tell me everything: A Novel

By Cambria Brockman

It was originally published on 16 July 2019

Lvy is the shy artist type and keeps a low profile so soft that she’s virtually invisible to everyone at belfry high school except for her best friend, Horold, as the sophomore year starts, Harold takes up a hundred activities, leaving Ivy on her own.

Lock every door

By Riley Sager

It’s a thriller novel that was originally published on 1 July 2019. Lock every door was in the New York Times bestseller list.

In this novel, there’s a girl named Hoving who lost both her job, her boyfriend, ruled Larsen answer a job posting for an apartment sitter for an abundant apartment in the Bartholomew after the death of its inhabitant. She finds information to support.

Temper

By Layne Fargo

It’s a suspense, thriller, psychological fiction novel that was originally published on 2 July 2019.

The story of the book is about years of attempting in the Chicago theater event, after years of struggling in the Chicago theater scene enterprising actress Kira Rascher finally lands the part of a lifetime.

False Step

By Victoria Helen Stone

This book comes on 1 July 2019. Its is a thriller novel

During a committee trip to LA, an academic runs into an old flag into difficulty with the police, when she fades away, pressured and murdered.

A Nearly Normal Family

By M.T Edvardsson

It’s a page-turner book that forces the reader to confront the compromises we make with ourselves to be the people we believe our beloved excel.

It is a canny intensely suspenseful legal thrill 17-year-older old young woman who is accused of murde33-year-older old man, provoking a crisis for every person close to her and challenging the commandments of the law a confront the bonds of love and family life.

Necessary People

By Angie Kim

It was originally published on May 21 May 2019.

This novel set against the fast-paced knowledge of tv news, necessary people is a propulsive work of psychological suspense about intention and privilege, about the thin line between friendship and pursuit, about the people we need in our lives and the people we don’t.

The last time I saw you

By liv Constantine

It was originally published on 6 April 2010. The International Bestselling author of the last Mrs. Parrish follows that achievement with an additive novel filed with a surprising twist

The aftermath of a violent high society murder.

And After The Fire

By Lauren Belfer

It’s historical fiction and biographical fiction. It was organized to publish May on 3 May 2016.

National Jewish book award winner and also this book was New York Times selling author of a fierce brightness and city of light return with a new influential and passionate novel motivated by historical events.

It’s an extremely suspenseful story, a literary thriller in the tradition of A.S Byatt’s custody unfortunately, Belfer doesn’t live with Byatt.

If you Knew Her

By Emily Elgar

It was originally published on 26 January 2017.

A woman in a coma, the man who could save her life if only he can talk. when young, elegant Cassie Jensen comes unconsciously to the intensive care ward at st. Catherine’s hospital after being struck in a hit and run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe believes she looks familiar.

The favorite sister

By Jessica Knoll

It was originally published on 8 May 2018.

Stephanie, Brett, Kelly, Lauren, and Jen are the stars of goal diggers. A truth shows that the special sister is about 5 women who continuously tear each other down on a true t.v show” the real housewives” that ” espouses” feminism. These women do whatever it takes to stay pertinent and remain in their attention.

Long black veil

By Jennifer finlay Boylan

It was originally published on 11 April 2017, It’s based on coming of age stories.

The long black veil is the story of Judith cardigan, whose past is dredged up when the body of her college friend wailer is found out 20 years after her disappearance in Philadelphia’s famous and abandoned eastern nation penitentiary.

The French girl

By Lexie Elliot

It’s a psychological fiction novel with a suspenseful story. It was originally published on 20 Feb 2018.

In this book, one woman becomes trapped in the tangled bonds of friendship in an exhilarating debut novel of psychological suspense for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth ware.

Social Creature

By Tara Isabella Burton

It’s a psychological fiction novel that was originally published on 5 June 2018.

Social creature revolves around two women in their 20’s it girl Lavinia, who has free rein over her parent’s place in Lexington and blows Louise, an aspiring writer who works multiple jobs so she can stay in the city and disown her middle American past.

They All Fall Down

By Rachel Howzell Hall

It is a mystery genre novel that was originally published on 9 April 2019.

It was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime. Delightful by a surprise proposal, Miriam mary sails off to an expensive private island off the shore of Mexico, with six stranger people, an ex-cop, a chef, a financial advisor, a nurse, a lawyer, a young widow

So this thriller novel entertains you as the gone girl does.

Miracle creek

By Angie Kim

It’s a legal story based novel, full of a thriller. Miracle creek was originally published on 16 April 2019.

So, in the small city of miracle creek, Virginia, new and pack you run an experimental medical treatment device known as the miracle submarine – a pressurized oxygen room that patients enter for remedial “dives” with the wishes of curing problems like autism or infertility. 

One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *