Site icon The SoftBook

Best 10 Books like ready player one

Best 10 Books like ready player one

It’s a science fiction book which came in 2011, Ready player one is very popular in teenagers novels and also this is adults’ favorite books. The way Ernest cline wrote it, it entices teen culture.

It was originally published on 16 August 2011, this book won many awards, in 2012  look collected an Alex Award from the young adult library service association and won the Prometheus Award in 2011.

This book has been adapted as a film which is directed by Steven Spielberg.

So, basically, the story set in a dystopia in 2045, follows protagonist wade watts on his examination for an Easter egg in a worldwide virtual truth game, the discovery of which would lead him to inherit the game creator’s fortune.

It’s a variety of gaming, virtual reality, and outer space.

Here are the 10 books like ready player one:

Other World

by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller

It’s a science fiction book that was published on 31 October 2017. In this book, you will find a thriller, full of high stakes, twist, and turns it’s a truly fascinating book for all ready player one fans.

Advertisement

In this book, an embarrassing teenage boy Simon becomes addicted to a video game and his life becomes different after that.

Crypt Quest / Space Battles

By Gabe Soria

Crypt quest space battles is an adventure fiction book, was published on 13 February 2018.

Its show a concept of midnight arcade is a play your adventure tale in which the reader determines the course of action, ultimately controlling whether they live or die.

So it’s w kind of mystery novel where different twists and turns fascinate you.

Artemis

By Andy Weir

It’s a 2017 science fiction, novel, the book based on the life of poter and bootlegger Jasmine Bashara as she gets trapped in a strategy for control of the city.

This novel is praised by good reads and also it’s chosen for the best sci fix of the year.

The Thriller book takes place in the late 2080s and is set in Artemis.

Ender’s Game

By Orson Scott Card

It’s a military science fiction book which came in 1959. It was originally published on 15 January 1959.

Advertisement

So the story about a bright boy name ender Wiggin, and mankind’s best wish for success in a battle against an alien race.

Then, one-day ender enlists in battle school here they educated children to become military leaders in a war against a developed alien race.

Genius the Game

By Leopoldo Gout

Genius the game is the most active young adult novel. It was published on 3 May 2006 and illustrated by Leopold gout.

So in this book, three teens from around the world use their proficiency in hacking, engineering, intelligence, and activism in the race to save the world and so on.

Divergent

By Veronica Roth

This is the debut novel of Veronica Roth who’s a great novelist and this book published by Harper Collins children’s book on 26 April 2011. So this book is the part of the divergent trilogy, a sequel of young adult dystopian novels set in a divergent universe.

So basically it’s a romance novel with science fiction and the young adult audience loves to read this dystopian fiction more.

Advertisement

Dark Matter

By Blake Crouch

In the dark matter, Jason Dessen is kidnaped and tossed into a world that almost approximates his own world, but in this world, an alternate edition of himself has established a box that allows people to travel the multiverse. This novel questions different issues to your own self.

The Lives of Tao

By Wesley Chu

This book is the first in a trilogy, it’s a science fiction book which is come in 2013. This trilogy got very famous that’s why it had been nominated for good reads choice awards best science fiction book.

The town ( protagonist)  doesn’t attain magic energies, highly advanced weapons, or a meet pack.  So one night when tao an accident alien life form who survives through a symbiotic bond with a human host.

The Running  Man

By Stephen King

It’s a dystopian thriller written by Stephen King first published by signet book in May 1992. This sci-fi and horror fic is incredibly written.

Advertisement

The Ben Richards( protagonist) wants to need money because he wants to treat his daughter’s disease, his last opportunity is joining a game show called the running man where the factual is to elude police and specially trained trackers for a month.

Feed

By M.T Anderson

It’s a young adult book of the cyberpunk, it was published by candlewick press in 2002. This novel brings many serious issues like corporate power, data mining, and environmental decay.

The story narrated by Titus, who takes a trip to the moon over spring breaks with his friend, but the trip disgusting. When they are on the moon unexpectedly a woman name violet durn who has traveled to the moon by herself.

Exit mobile version