Site icon The SoftBook

10 Best Books like the Alchemist to Remember you the Adventure

The alchemist is a book which is written by Brazilian author Paolo Coelho was first published in 1988.

The alchemist is a self-help book, and it’s inspiring millions of avid readers today. The alchemist is an amazing combo of fictional prose. This book became a widely illustrated international bestseller.

The alchemist is a clear tale of a young Spanish shepherd named Santiago who has sold millions of copies worldwide.

So, if you have recently finished the alchemist and are on the chase for similar books like the alchemist,

Advertisement
here are some recommendations that will hopefully bring you to your next read.

10 books like the alchemist with great inspiration

1. Alburquerque

By Rudolfo Anaya

This is an archetypal story of a young man’s initiation into self-acceptance and, finally, kinship with others.

The truth offered in Rudolfo Anaya’s newest novel deception is simple; to Oreste’s yoga or who you are.

Originally this novel was published on 30, 1937- June 28, 2020.

Advertisement

2. Journal of a Solitude

By May Sarton

The Journal of Solitude is a biography that was originally published in 1973 and explores significant issues in her life through the creative form of the journal.

To Sarton, the journal is not to be amazed by the diary. At the onslaught of the journal, she examines a well-known theme in her life.

3. One hundred years of solitude

By Gabriel Garcia Marquez

One hundred years of solitude is a landmark 1967 Novel. The novel is often cited as one of the major achievements in literature.

By reading this novel you can easily relate to the alchemist.

4. The little prince

By Antoine De Saint- Exupéry

The little prince Novel is worldwide famous. It was first published in English and French in the US and later in 1945, it was published in France and French.

The story of this book is about a pilot, stranded in the desert, meets a little boy who is a prince on a planet.

Advertisement

5. Wild

By Cheryl Strayed

This book was originally published by Alfred A- Knopf on 20 March 2012. Wild is a biography novel.

So this is a Cheryl strayed memoir of her 1,100-mile solid hike along the pacific crest trail seeking self-discovery and resolution of her enduring grief and personal challenge, at the age of 26.

6. Into the wild

By Jon Krakauer

Into the wild is a 1996 non-fiction book and a biography of Jon Krakauer. It is an international bestseller that has been printed in 30 languages and 173 editions.

This book is widely used in a high school and college reading curriculum.

So,  this story based on a true story after graduating from Emory University, Christopher Mc Candless abandoned his possessions, gave his entire savings account to charity, and hitchhiked to Alaska to live in the wilderness. Along the way, Christopher encounters a series of characters who shape his life.

7. Life of Pi

 By Yann Martel

 This book is very popular and we all have heard about this masterpiece so this is the book of a boy and a tiger on a lifeboat at the open sea. After surviving a shipwreck on his way from India ye can’t with his parents, brother, and their 200 animals, the body learns to survive by feeding the tiger with fish in order not to become the last meal of the tiger.

8. The Kite runner

By Khaled Hosseini

Is the first novel by afghan American author Khaled Hosseini, it was originally published on May 29, 2003, by Riverhead book.

After spending years in California, Amir returns to his homeland in Afghanistan to help his old friend Hassan, whose son is in trouble.

9. The monk who sold his Ferrari

 By Robin Sharma

Is a self-help book by Robin Sharma who’s also a motivational speaker?  This book was published on April 21, 1999.

The book is a business fable derived from Sharma’s personal experience after leaving his career as a litigation lawyer at the age of 25.

Advertisement

The story of fictional lawyer Julian mantle, who sold his mansion and Ferrari to study the seven virtues of the sages of Sivana in the Himalayan mountains.

10. Shantaram

By Gregory David Roberts

It is a 2003 novel by Roberts in which a convicted Australian bank.

So the story of this book is a heroin addict incarcerated for a robbery escape prison and reinvents himself as a doctor in the slums of Bombay, his ties to the criminal underworld there lead him to Afghanistan, where he partnered with a mob boss locked in a battle with Russian criminals.

So here are 10 book recommendations for all of you this book similar to the alchemist.

Exit mobile version