Site icon The SoftBook

10 Epic Books like Percy Jackson: Books and Series to Read Next

10 Epic Books like Percy Jackson

It’s been 10 years since Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series release and came down to the hand of readers, but it is still the favorite and is widely read by readers.

After completing the Percy Jackson series readers often seek for series and books like Percy Jackson to read. Keeping this in mind, We have compiled a list of the best books and series like Percy Jackson which you can read.  

List of best Books like Percy Jackson: 

1. Pandava Series

By Roshani Chokshi


Pandava is a literary trilogy series written by an Indian author Roshani Chokshi. Right now it has three parts but maybe there will be the fourth part as well very soon. 

It is a story of a 12 years old girl named Aru shah, who goes on a journey to f ind her Pandava

Advertisement
brothers in order to save her mother and restore order to the world.

Here are Three Parts of the Pandava Series

  • Aru Shah and the End of Time
  • Aru Shah and the Song of Death
  • Aru Shah and the Tree of Wishes

In the first part of this series Aru Shah cruises lamps and frees a demon who intends to awaken the god of destruction, but she does this to impress her school friends. After the girl realizes that to save the world, she must find the Pandava brothers.

2. An Epic Series of Failures Series

By Chris Rylander

Every Percy Jackson fan who loves and appreciates little humor. The character Greg Belmont in this series is for those guys. Greg is a self-effacing and generally unlucky guy. 

He gets shocked when his lovable father tells Greg that he’s a dwarf. He learns about his heritage from other dwarfs who live underground. It looks like a happy family story but it is not like that, it is kind of an age world war between two groups. 

Advertisement

Here’s the list of three books of this series:

  • The Legend of Greg
  • The Curse of Greg
  • The Rise of Greg

3. Loki’s Wolves

By Kelley Armstrong and Melissa Marr

Loki’s Wolves is a fantasy fiction book followed by Odin’s Ravens. In this book, a 13-years-old boy named Matthew Thorsen gets terrified after getting the news that he is to become thor’s champion. 

He also heard about Thor’s notorious and terrifying bro ther, Loki but after he gets in when Ragnarok comes. This is the perfect book which is like Percy Jackson. 

Advertisement

Note: Loki’s Wolves is the third book of this trilogy. 

4. Gregor the Overlander

By Suzanne Collins

Gregor the Overlander is the first part of the adventure and fantasy series The Underland Chronicles. In this book, a boy named Gregor falls through his apartment building’s laundry room and goes into the Underland.

These, he thrust into a war for helping the underlanders. He also predicts the prophecy that this might solve the mystery of his father’s disappearance two years ago.

5. Fablehaven

By Brandon Mull

Fablehaven is the first book of fantasy book series called Fablehaven Series. Basically it is a safe place for mythical creatures that helps to prevent them from extinction. 

A 13-years-old girl named Kendra and her 11-years-old brother Seth suddenly gets to know that their grandfather is the Protector of Fablehaven and he is responsible for the safekeeping of that magical haven. 

Advertisement

6. The Serpent’s Secret (Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond #1)

By Sayantani DasGupta

The serpent’s Secret is an adventure fiction book that is filled with thrill and adventure which will be sure to keep you on the edge of your seat! and this is the first part of Kiranmala and the Kingdom Beyond series.

In this book, a girl Kiranmala believes that she is a regular 6th grader student but after one morning she wakes up and sees demons in her kitchen and she could find her parents. After she realizes that she is a demon slayer and she has to save not only her parents but an entire dimension. 

Exit mobile version